Prudhoe Town Council is the 3rd tier of Local Government and is served by 15 Town Councillors, a full-time Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer and a part-time Deputy Clerk.

Visit the Town Councillor information page to meet the Councillors for each ward and find out more about their role within the Council.

The wards of the Council are detailed in the document Streets and Wards.

Each year at the Annual Meeting of the Council a Mayor/Chair of the Council is elected, along with a Vice-Chair.  You will find more information about the roles within the Council in the document Legal Roles within the Council.

A Town Council’s most important role is to represent the views and needs of the community; they provide local services and enhance quality of life and community wellbeing.

Through an extensive range of discretionary powers local councils provide and maintain a variety of important and visible local services.  Prudhoe Town Council look after a range of services which can be found in our A to Z of services and in more detail in the services pages of the website.

The Council is a single corporate body for which decisions are taken democratically.  In order for decisions to be taken democratically, they must be placed on an agenda of the Council and agreed at a meeting of the Council.  All meeting information is available in the Meetings and Agenda pages of the website.

The Town Council office is situated in The Spetchells Centre, in the centre of town on Front Street.

Contact Details

Our Address:

2nd Floor, Spetchells Centre
58 Front Street
NE42 5AA

Opening Hours:

Mon: 10:00 – 16:00
Tue: 09:00 – 16:00
Wed: 10:00 – 16:00
Thu: 10:00 – 16:00
Fri: 10:00 – 16:00

Teen Talk
Teen Talk
Teen Talk
Prudhoe Town Council