Map Search

Map Search

0.1 km

Prudhoe Town Council is the lowest, ‘grass-roots’ level of government after Parliament and the County Council.  Its legal powers are granted and regulated by various government acts, but, unlike other tiers of government, it receives no financial support from other parts of government.

The Town Council supplements the provision of local government services in Northumberland as well as promoting the success and well being of the Town in other areas.

The Town Council has 15 unpaid councillors who are normally elected for a term of 4 years.  The civic year runs from May to April with the election of the Chair of the Council and Vice Chair taking place at the Annual General Meeting in May.  Other committees, sub-committees and working groups are also appointed at this statutory meeting.

See our website or FaceBook page for more information about Prudhoe Town Council.


Our Address:

The Spetchells Centre, Second Floor Unit, 58 Front Street, Prudhoe, Northumberland, NE42 5AA

Ask Questions